Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 07:45:34 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessThink Big
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Think Big  (Read 4210 times)
UOK Games
BANNED
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 15, 2010, 11:28:43 PM »

I was reading through the posts and it struck me that people think they our small. Look guys just because your company is small and fighting a up hill battle. This does not mean your small. You have big ideas and big dreams. My company has about 12 workers and I still have my day job at Apple Inc. But when people ask me what I do for a living. I look them dead in the eye and say "I own my own company".

Having pride in what you do, will make a world of difference in your company. If you project pride in what you do. People will want to work for you. This will provide a oppertunity for your comapany. Creating a "in demand" company. Leads your business to success. If you have not made a dime since you started. Keep the faith. This simply means rethink your stragy and look for new oppertuneitys. Pardon my grammer its 3 am lol Anyway, seriously guys take rpide in your work. Not one of my workers is down and out about alack of sales lately.

In fact, were all looking forward to rebuilding our entire web site. Not for more sales. But for the enjoyment it brings. We do this for profit. But we all also started doing this because we love doing. Never forget those two things. You enjoy it and you want to make some extra money. If you go broke doing it. At lest you had fun doing something you belived in for a short period.
Christian Knudsen
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2010, 04:10:32 AM »

My company has about 12 workers and I still have my day job at Apple Inc.