Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411196 Posts in 69314 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: feakk

March 19, 2024, 02:18:57 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs∞: A Space Shooter
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ∞: A Space Shooter  (Read 4642 times)
RCIX
« on: August 07, 2010, 11:56:02 PM »

Hi all! I'm a new game developer, working on a game we (me and a friend) intend to release on the Xbox Live Indie Games market, as well as PC. The game is simply titled ∞ (pronounced Infinity).
<shpiel_mode>
Ever faced down a swarm of baddies and only had a sniper gun to defend yourself? How about fighting a boss with a peashooter? In ∞, you can fix that. Your ship is extremely customizable, and can mount anything from a shotgun to a sniper turret that has tracking bullets. Combine that with the very depths of space to explore, and tons of enemy ships popping in through rifts in space, and you have yourself this game.
</shpiel_mode>

You can keep an eye on our progress (though i'll try to keep this thread updated as much as is possible) at http://infinitygame.wordpress.com/

You can also watch a video demoing what we have (it's low res, so you can't see as much of the graphical style as i might want, but oh well) at

. Hopefully soon, we should have enough done to release a version for playtesting.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2010, 02:28:19 PM by RCIX » Logged
Montoli
Level 7

i herd u liek...?

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2010, 01:45:12 AM »

Neat!  So it's an arena-shooter, where you can aim in different directions then?  (Presumably with the analog stick?)  What were the purple particle-beams in the video?  They happened very quickly, so I'm assuming that they're not enemy shots, (since they look neigh impossible to dodge, unless I didn't see some cue they gave in advance.)