Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 02:47:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingA Change of Plans - platformer with level modification
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: A Change of Plans - platformer with level modification  (Read 2786 times)
hcs
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 12, 2010, 10:44:11 AM »

I'd like to get some opinions (and indeed suggestions) on an early version of my game in development:

A Change of Plans

There's still a bunch of things I need to do, but the bulk of the gameplay is here. I'm also kind of running down on my initial enthusiasm, so it might be a while before it's done.

This is my first attempt at Action Script, and aside from some tinkering with movies years ago it's my first foray into Flash. I wanted to get a low-level view, so I eschewed the official development environment. For those ideologically opposed to Adobe Flash, it does run nicely in Gnash (which was my main test platform), though it'll take a lot more CPU than Adobe's player.

Probably bad timing throwing this up with the A Game By Its Cover voting in swing, but here it be.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2010, 10:48:01 AM by hcs » Logged
knight
Level 3

aka dude4k

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2010, 11:03:03 AM »

Nice especially for a first flash game! I played through the entire thing and had a couple thoughts about it. The par number should be displayed somewhere in the game it would help people who want to get it. Also the game was just too easy thought the eyes were a good idea (maybe moving enemies). The graphics could also use some work(not the editor graphics but the in game) Anyways lots of potential look forward to seeing this in a more polished state!
hcs
Level 0

View Profile WWW