Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:46:19 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsCompetitionsOld CompetitionsVGNGPro Mushroom Slam (Finished, v1.0)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pro Mushroom Slam (Finished, v1.0)  (Read 10522 times)
c-foo peng
Level 3

game chef

View Profile WWW
« on: March 24, 2008, 11:16:45 PM »

All Professional Mushroom Wresting, now available worldwide for your downloading pleasure! Behold, the power that you wield by commandeering the reigning champ, Sir Shitake, against the newly picked from the turd, Lil' Cap.

Interesting facts
  • This is my first time doing sprite art
  • It took two days to make this game, one for art, one for coding
  • Fresh mushrooms are delicious, but dried mushrooms taste like poo
  • Please leave feedback, I need it for a class
  • This means Pro Mushroom Slam 2.0 will become a reality

« Last Edit: June 24, 2008, 09:23:34 AM by Sifu Peng » Logged

c-foo peng
Level 3

game chef

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 11:18:40 PM »

What's that kids? Gotta get your Pro Mushroom Slam fix on the run?

Coming Summer of '99!
« Last Edit: June 24, 2008, 09:23:44 AM by Sifu Peng » Logged

Zaphos
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 09:24:45 AM »

Cute!

since you asked, here are some feedbacks:
 * The mushroom animation is neat, but I think there should be a bit more bounce to their steps with that kind of movement; some up-down motion would be nice.