Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411426 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 11:09:04 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsTinyRPGSim [inc. Playable demo]
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: TinyRPGSim [inc. Playable demo]  (Read 10586 times)
Julien_v42
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: December 25, 2010, 06:39:07 AM »

Hello there!

I'm here to talk about (ie advertise Wink), a project I've been working on for 2 years and a half now, codenamed 'TinyRPGSim'. There is also an official blog: http://tinyrpgsim.wordpress.com

'Legal' facts:

It is inspired and driven by concepts published as part of the 'Three Hundreds Mechanics' (see http://www.squidi.net/three/, #70, #71, #72), as well as using public art from the same site (and defunct forum) aka 'The Free Pixel Project' : http://www.squidi.net/pixel/.

All programming is done by myself, I've done all the initial level design (1st town, 1st castle and its levels), then received some help in the form of more content (new castles and a new town). All graphic resources come from the original 300 entries or the Free Pixel Project.

Game pitch:

This is a kind of inverted RPG, but not quite Cheesy
You have some god-like powers over a RPG-like setting of Adventurers going to find treasures (and grind for XP!) in hostile 'castles'.
This is meant to be a very passive game (some dubbed it a 'fishbowl'), but with many possibilities if the player wants to be involved.

Some of the player's powers are:
  • Buying more Adventurers
  • Buying more levels
  • Buying more monsters
  • Buying new kinds of monsters
  • Upgrading monsters
  • Upgrading levels
  • Buying buildings (includes housing, guilds, craftsmen, etc...)
  • Upgrading buildings