Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411528 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 10:54:32 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingDoppler - rogue clouds, suspicious 'puters, and SCIENCE
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Doppler - rogue clouds, suspicious 'puters, and SCIENCE  (Read 12248 times)
Happy Shabby Games
Level 8

msmymo

View Profile WWW
« on: September 04, 2011, 01:46:09 PM »

Hey everyone,

I recently finished my second game, Doppler, and thought I'd share it. I'm new to game design so any CC concerning the art/gameplay/story/music is very welcomed.

It's a short, 3 level game and the basic story is that you are a meteorologist working with an experimental Doppler radar system. The weather has gone crazy and it's up to you to go and collect field samples to discover what is causing it. The gameplay is fun and hectic, and there are cool dialogue segments in between each level.

-Story Mode
-Endless Mode with local high score table

Newest Version
DOWNLOAD
Windows compatible only
Instructions in-game

OLD GAMEPLAY VIDEO

Enjoy!
« Last Edit: September 12, 2011, 08:35:33 PM by Seasons » Logged

RichMakeGame!
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 04:15:37 PM »

looks amazing! gonna check it out tomorrow morning

Bootleg TurboDrive
http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=30133
testers welcome: will do playtest swap if you need yours tested, PM
www.richmakegame.com
Spooner
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2011, 05:35:01 PM »

I only took a quick look, since it seemed the same as the last pre-release version I looked at. I thought this had a really nice style and the cut-scenes added a great deal to the relatively simple, though elegant, game-play.

Shame the scarf didn't work out for you :D