Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 01:14:01 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingSlayin (Flash game) looking for feedback
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Print
Author Topic: Slayin (Flash game) looking for feedback  (Read 13585 times)
mobichan
Level 0

www.pixellicker.com

View Profile WWW
« on: September 25, 2011, 11:36:07 AM »

Hi All,

I am pretty new to the TIG forums and was told it was a good place to get some critical feedback on WIP games.  Some info on me:  I am a games industry artist who spends his free time making downloadable games.  I miss the 8 and 16 bit days as well as the arcades and hope to create games that remind me of the fun I had in my youth.  I'm very passionate about pixel art and enjoy making it when I want to relax.  I always have a few projects in the pipeline, but since I work a fulltime job and have other things going on, I only get to spend a couple days a week making progress.  As a result, it takes me a long time to get anything finalized.  But enough about me...

Slayin' is a game I have been tinkering with for about a year.  It has been through a lot of revisions, but I am finally ready to show it around and see what a bunch of other people think.  It is inspired by a Skipmore game and ended up being a personal challenge to take their game and expand on it while still keeping the mechanics very simple.  The mechanics are simply to run your sword through the monsters and build up combos and points.  It only uses left/right arrow keys and spacebar to jump.

My hope is to get some good feedback on what is going right and wrong with Slayin'.  The game is linked on my website here:

http://www.pixellicker.com/games/games_slayin.html

I look forward to your thoughts and feedback.  ^_^

Cheers,

Mobichan

Zack Bell