Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411196 Posts in 69314 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: feakk

March 19, 2024, 12:28:32 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsBandit Party - abandoned but released on itch.io
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
Print
Author Topic: Bandit Party - abandoned but released on itch.io  (Read 40377 times)
andy wolff
Level 10

-------

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2012, 12:06:24 PM »

Edit: I decided to just dust off the old Windows XNA build and release it as-is for free, so here you go:

https://andywolff.itch.io/bandit-party

-----------

Hello. I've been meaning to make this devlog for a while, but I'm not really good at maintaining devlogs so I never bothered. I expect to be able to work on this a little bit more consistently for the next few weeks and maybe months, but no promises. Forgive me for being disorderly.

Bandit Party is a game about shooting things and collecting golds with your friends. Up to four people can play together on a single screen. For now, you need an xbox controller to play, but it'd be pretty easy to add optional keyboard controls if I want to distribute this on PCs. Each player can move in any direction and shoot either left or right.

I am making it as my first project in XNA, for Super Ghosts. By the time this is done I hope to have a fairly good set of code for 2d XNA games. With the current engine I think I can pretty easily port most simple Game Maker- and probably Flixel/Flashpunk-level games, and once I learn shaders more thoroughly I should be able to port the more visually advanced ones, as well.

I'm unsure what I will do with the game once it is finished. I'm currently thinking I will put it up for a dollar on XBLIG and maybe PC

Game Modes