Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411413 Posts in 69360 Topics- by 58415 Members - Latest Member: sophi_26

April 16, 2024, 07:11:02 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsCompetitionsOld CompetitionsTigSource Writing Competition: ####punk [CLOSED!]
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Print
Author Topic: TigSource Writing Competition: ####punk [CLOSED!]  (Read 78993 times)
William Broom
Level 10

formerly chutup

View Profile
« on: July 31, 2008, 12:04:15 AM »

TigSource Writing Competition

Like I was talking about in the other thread, I'm starting a Tigsource writing competition. I want this to be a light-hearted affair just like the game compos, with no prizes though I do plan to have a definite first, second and third ranking. It's kind of experimental since I've never done something like this before, so feel free to complain if you think I should be doing it differently.

Instead of voting like in the game compos, I plan to have a small panel of judges decide the winners by awarding each story a score. If you want to be a judge, please PM me. The judge's work will not be strenuous, all you have to do is readeach story and give it a rating out of 10. Of course you can't be a judge and enter the competition as well. If I can't find enough judges I suppose I will fall back on voting.

Scratch that. Let's do the voting thing just like normal.

Rules for Submissions
- Submissions may be poetry or short stories, but must be under 1,000 words in length (roughly 2-3 pages).
- Submissions must follow the competition theme, which is '####punk'. This means you can write in the style of any *punk genre such as cyberpunk, steampunk, clockpunk, biopunk, brickpunk, splatterpunk, er... dieselpunk... you may also invent your own *punk genre (it's all the rage these days) but be sure you can justify it.