Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1065061 Posts in 43445 Topics- by 35463 Members - Latest Member: SnailsBrokeMyHeart

November 20, 2014, 12:36:09 PM
TIGSource ForumsCommunityCompetitionsOld CompetitionsBootleg DemakesNobody Shooter [FINISHED]
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: Nobody Shooter [FINISHED]  (Read 26333 times)
0rel
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« on: August 03, 2008, 03:04:03 AM »

What?
  • A small Demake of the first level of 'Everyday Shooter' in Game Boy style.
  • Gameplay: Short, nervous area shooter action.
  • Arcade: It's mainly about making highscore.
  • Features generative chiptune sounds, but no real music yet (my skills are too limited here, sorry, i'm still learning...)

Play?
  • Use the ARROW keys to move and the W-S-A-D keys to shoot.
  • Try to collect as many points as you can.
  • You can move the window by grabbing it with the mouse on the upper border.

Tech?
  • OS: Windows XP (not sure if it works under Vista, please let me know).
  • Graphics: Standard OpenGL (emulated 160x144x4).
  • Audio: DirectSound (emulated 4bit/11025Hz).
  • Net: Has a net highscore again (gimmick: the table deletes itself automatically every month).
  • CPU: CAUTION: Requires a rather new computer (>1.5GHz?), it's completely unoptimized code.

Bugs?
  • In rare cases, after several tests, my system suddenly freezed when i quitted the game... please let me know if you encounter similar problems. CAUTION: Save all open files before playing my game!

Misc?
  • This is my second (almost) finished game. I try to teach myself some stuffs right now, but i'm still on the lowest level though...
  • Nice to have these compos! Deadlines are such good thing to have Smiley

Enjoy! Beer!

If the other download fails, here the game as attachment...

log:

[2014-04]
source released
https://github.com/0rel/NobodyShooter

[2008-09-07]