Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 03:48:09 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingStarhaven
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Starhaven  (Read 9890 times)
PleasingFungus
Level 7

View Profile WWW
« on: March 01, 2012, 07:29:45 PM »

Starhaven

Starhaven is a game about mining in space. Blast rock away and sink drills deep into the earth, power and crew modules ranging from mineral launchers to rocket guns, and then defend your fragile station from swift-hurtling meteoroids!

I've been working on the game for the last 9 months, and I'm opening beta testing for the next three weeks (until March 24th) in the hopes of getting feedback on difficulty, bugs, and general playability. The game has limited, anonymized automated reporting for some events (tutorials skipped, level won, etc...), but I still want human feedback for things like "Mechanic X makes no sense!" or "Level Y is way too hard!" (Preferably with slightly more detail than that.)

The game can be played here, and you can follow development at my devlog. Have fun!

And it's out!
« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 06:49:56 PM by PleasingFungus » Logged

Finished games: Manufactoria! International King of Wine!
And others on my site.
Udderdude
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2012, 07:40:33 PM »

First thing I noticed is the key for rotating the yellow pieces was set to UNDEFINED by default.  Might want to fix that.

I only played the first tutorial so far, it's a simple concept, hopefully it gets more complex later on.  Will try to play it more later.
ortoslon
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2012, 07:41:41 PM »

typo in the first tutorial: "connect to the drills to the station core"