Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411279 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 03:58:03 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingI Remember The Rain
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I Remember The Rain  (Read 10080 times)
jb
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 20, 2012, 07:42:38 PM »

'I Remember The Rain' is an interactive short story made in New Zealand over a period of about a month.

Download (Windows, 17.4 mb)

This is my first project of this kind so I was hoping to get some feedback on it! I wasn't really sure where a good place to post it would be since it's not really a conventional 'game'. I know there's a strong community for this kind of thing over at Newgrounds but that's more flashed based. Anyways, I came across your forums and it seems like a cool, friendly place so I thought I'd post it here.

It's only short but I'd be great to hear what people think!
« Last Edit: June 28, 2012, 03:04:34 AM by jb » Logged

pixelbarons.com
DOGO - competitive local multiplayer platformer
eyeliner
Level 10

I'm afraid of americans...

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 08:25:20 AM »

INCREDIBLE!
Great setting, color use and story. All very fitting.

I'd only change a thing, and it's telling people that Space is used to interact with the environment, though one can easily figure it out.

Good job.

And add credits, also. The voices and music are worth a mention.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 07:01:59 AM by eyeliner » Logged

Yeah.
Eniko
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2012, 10:01:49 AM »

I can't really think of any critique to give, since this was amazing. The cinematic style really grabs you, even though the visuals are so relatively simple.