Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411469 Posts in 69368 Topics- by 58422 Members - Latest Member: daffodil_dev

April 23, 2024, 02:09:40 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallAfterlife 3: Legends of Rickard Bronson (a freeware roguelike platformer!)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Afterlife 3: Legends of Rickard Bronson (a freeware roguelike platformer!)  (Read 4292 times)
Ryan J. Bury
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: September 12, 2012, 03:57:58 AM »

So, I just released a new game. Smiley

It's called Afterlife 3: Legends of Rickard Bronson, and it's somewhat of a 90s-inspired roguelike platform adventure game with quite a lot of content, procedurally generated levels and shiny unlockable things that I've been working on since around 2009. Oh, and it has online scoreboards too (here).

It's actually a prequel of sorts to my earlier two Afterlife games, and doesn't require any knowledge of the others, so it should be fine to jump right in and play even if you've not already played the first two... Although there may be some advantage to how quickly you'll pick it up if you have played the first game. Possibly.

I should maybe note that it is rather brutal, and very possibly too roguelike for most platformer fans whilst also being too skill-driven for most roguelike fans (I aim to alienate as wide an audience as possible). But if the expressions "roguelike" and "platformer" both excite you in equal measure and you're comfortable with a mid-90s level of difficulty rather than the modern trend for casual, cakewalkable games, then you might possibly quite enjoy it. Smiley

Anyways, screenshots and download link below. Smiley

« Last Edit: May 30, 2017, 10:27:03 AM by Ryan J. Bury » Logged

Ryan J. Bury
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 06:22:36 AM »