Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411196 Posts in 69314 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: feakk

March 18, 2024, 06:05:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsRemnant
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Print
Author Topic: Remnant  (Read 25272 times)
seancruz
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 23, 2012, 08:21:46 PM »

Hey everyone, I'm Sean and I am an illustrator from Ringling College of Art and Design; for my senior thesis, I am constructing a game that I've been conceptualizing and planning over summer. I, along with two others, Chris Lewis and Gabriel Sorondo are working together to make a playable demo by April.  

What is the Remnant?

Remnant is a sidescroller adventure game where you explore, craft, survive, and research.

Remnant is about a young man who awakens several hundred years after falling unconscious. The young man awakens only to find himself amidst the ruins of three empires, which has fallen to decay and ruin. The last of his kind, the young man is the only remnant of his people. With hardly anyone in sight, the Remnant sets forward, hoping to understand what happened to his people, and why he had slept for so long.

Remnant is part one of a larger story called the Mezua Chronicles. Mezua is a large region where four different stories from different time periods take place. Depending on the success of Remnant, three more stories will follow.

Our website is: www.mezuachronicles.blogspot.com

Game Mechanics and Features

Players will have to jump, climb, swim, and throw items. Players must also find food to heal.Players can choose to explore, craft, chop foliage, mine rocks and gems, collect artifacts, and solve puzzles.

Explore: