Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411419 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: timothy feriandy

April 17, 2024, 07:57:29 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsPipe Works
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pipe Works  (Read 9721 times)
ninspriterx
Level 0

You can call me Nin.

View Profile WWW
« on: April 13, 2013, 12:29:47 PM »

DevLog 1: Hello, everyone. I'm new here at TIGs, although truthfully I was here before in amaeture search of a programmer. But the community offered here is overwhelming and I can't wait to become a bigger part of it. Making games was what I wanted to do since picking up an NES controller and playing Super Mario Bros. 3 for the first time. Since the day I learned how to put them together, it was the only career I could envision myself enjoying for the rest of my life. Today I'm a college student with no direction but the ambition to indie-ly break into the industry. After putting together an extremely talented team, we realistically set our goals to dish out our first title.

presents:
Platforms: PC, Android, iOS.
Release Date: Early/Mid-Summer 2013

Pipe Works is a retro-esque arcade puzzle game with user-friendly yet unique gameplay yielding an up-beat though relaxing play-style.
The Pipe Works Family Company owner, Charles, has been kidnapped by the ghost of his old business partner, Marty, into the sewers of Blue Torch City. You guide his children Jim and Jane in Classic and Time-Attack modes (respectively) by rotating/switching pipes, avoiding enemies, and collecting gears and keys to make their way to the end of a wide assortment of levels.

features include:
  • Different playable characters()
  • Three different play-modes, respective to the characters (Classic, Time-Attack and Battle)
  • In-game store
  • Several different items and power-ups
  • Mini-games
  • Boss-fights!