Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411476 Posts in 69369 Topics- by 58424 Members - Latest Member: FlyingFreeStudios

April 23, 2024, 03:20:45 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)TutorialsVery Basic Procedural Content Generation - Haxe
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Very Basic Procedural Content Generation - Haxe  (Read 2716 times)
CaptainKraft
Level 0

Chillin like a villin

View Profile WWW
« on: September 11, 2013, 06:04:07 AM »

One of the problems I've found with learning PCG is that the absolute beginner information is hard to find. The PCG wiki and Roguelike sites offer a ton of amazing information, but it's a bit intimidating. Also, the thread here on TIG for PCG has some broken links and I couldn't find what I was looking for when I got started.

That's why I wrote a tutorial for how to get started with PCG with a super simple dungeon generator. Ask any questions you like, I'd love to answer them
« Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 05:51:31 PM by CaptainKraft » Logged

Excy
Level 2

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 06:18:08 AM »

One of the problems I've found with learning PCG is that the absolute beginner information is hard to find. The PCG wiki and Roguelike sites offer a ton of amazing information, but it's a bit intimidating. Also, the thread here on TIG for PCG has some broken links and I couldn't find what I was looking for when I got started.

That's why I wrote a tutorial for how to get started with PCG with a super simple dungeon generator. Ask any questions you like, I'd love to answer them

The link is a little broken, managed to get there though Smiley

poe
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 02:28:13 PM »

http://gamedev.tutsplus.com/tutorials/game-design/create-a-procedurally-generated-dungeon-cave-system/
Daid
Level 3

View Profile