Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411276 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:52:43 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSix Sides Of The World [PC]
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Six Sides Of The World [PC]  (Read 5956 times)
Cyberon
Level 0

Be unstopable!

View Profile WWW
« on: October 01, 2013, 11:27:24 AM »

The game is now available on Steam. It has took more time than the expected, but I'm very happy with the result. Will be released on January 20, 2016  Smiley

http://store.steampowered.com/app/384480/

Hi!

This is a game I've been working since the end of 2012. It was first designed for the Unity contest "A flash in a flash" getting one of the four first prices, but I let it apart for a time. At the end of the 2012 I started to work again to make a full PC/MAC title. I've been working on it in my spare time (I've a full time job), creating new gameplay elements, improving graphics and game mechanics. At the current status most of gameplay elements and graphics are already finished. I'm now with the level creation tasks.

Brief
This is a 3D - Puzzle - Maze game, where we have to help the main character, Maigo, to find an item (now is a star, but I'm in the way to change it for something related with the game plot). The levels are build in cube-shaped planets, and we have to move between faces to solve the puzles and find the level item. This adds some extra dificulty because you can't see all the planet faces at the same time an you have to remember where to go.

Also, the levels can have more than one planet, and that creates more and interesting gameplay dynamics.