Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411428 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 12:16:38 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingToo Many Ninjas
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 11
Print
Author Topic: Too Many Ninjas  (Read 60303 times)
Bennett
Jinky Jonky and the Spell of the Advergamez 3
Level 10

View Profile
« on: July 27, 2007, 04:38:38 PM »

I'm totally new to game development, and this is my first try at making a game, so I hope people don't mind indulging me with this. It's a homage both to Archer Maclean and to the rubber shuriken which was supposed to be in my 'Last Ninja 2' box, but wasn't.

It's super-rough at the moment, and kind of unfair, but playable, and I'd love to get any comments or advice on the gameplay, art, etc. My top score is 40.

The game is playable at this link: http://www.foddy.net/temp/test.html.
Use the arrow keys to play - you have to hold them down, tapping them won't work.
Derek
Bastich
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2007, 05:49:19 PM »

hahaha, I like this.  The graphics colors you chose are a bit "barfy" (sorry I couldn't think of a more polite way of putting it) but I actually really dig 'em.  The main character's animations are great! Smiley

The biggest problem right now is that the controls are wonky.  I'll get "stuck" a lot in certain positions.  You kind of have to recalibrate by letting go of all the keys sometimes.  It'd be much nicer if I could just smoothly move from arrow key to arrow key without any hiccups.

The other thing I would suggest is having up arrow and down arrow do something (even if it's ineffective gameplay-wise).  I want to be able to rotate the sword all around and it would help make the controls feel more fluid, too.