Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:09:57 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignProject or Bust: StarCraft BreedWars
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Project or Bust: StarCraft BreedWars  (Read 3056 times)
soryy708
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« on: February 04, 2014, 08:53:35 PM »

Introduction:
Hi! Gentleman
I'm an aspiring game designer. I usually do programming, and I'm usually as creative as a brick can get. But not this time!
I actually had a game idea come to me in my nap. I think that it's a pretty good one.
Let's discuss it and see if we can either bust it or develop and polish it into something awesome.

Design so far:

Will work on top of StarCraft 2. Assume it's graphics and controls. Online multiplayer.

Objective:
A heavily-defended AI-controlled terran military base is on the map.
Win condition: Destroy the terran military base.
Lose condition: All of your zergs are dead.

In the beginning:
Player is presented with a menu in which he chooses a play-style; Sexual or Asexual (bear with me here).
Sexual: Spawns as a single mature drone. Sex chosen at random. System distributes sex evenly between sexual players. If uneven number, preference is male. If less than two players chose to play sexual, all players are forced to play asexual.
Asexual: Spawns as a single mature zergling.
Infestational: Needs to be unlocked. Spawns a single mature infestor.
One of the first things a player should do is find a place to build a base. Sexual players build nests, and asexual players build hives. Infestational players don't build bases.

Gameplay:
Player controls zergs. To control more zergs, the zergs must engage in reproduction.
Nourishment: