Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 01:36:46 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallGlobal Gaming Industry Survey for Academic Thesis; Fill Out/Sign Up for Results
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Global Gaming Industry Survey for Academic Thesis; Fill Out/Sign Up for Results  (Read 351 times)
pitheos
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: February 23, 2014, 03:21:34 PM »

To Whom It May Concern,
My name is Derek Rumpler. I am a student at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio conducting research for my thesis for my undergraduate degree in Interactive Media Studies. Even though my research will focus on the current state of the local and regional digital and board game industries in Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana, I will need data from across the global gaming industry as a basis for comparison. Particularly, I am interested in finding out if there is an expectation gap between the tri-state game industry and academia.

Your commitment to this research would be quite minimal. I ask only for a few minutes of your time to fill out an online survey. The survey should only require between 5 and 10 minutes and mostly consists of multiple choice and some fill-in-the-blank questions. The information you provide will be strictly confidential and will not be disclosed to any other parties. The survey is being conducted for purely academic reasons without any commercial interests.

You can find the survey, along with other information necessary for your consent, here: http://goo.gl/mSkVkD

I hope to have the survey finished by March 2014 when I plan to take it offline.