Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411479 Posts in 69369 Topics- by 58425 Members - Latest Member: solpreston

April 23, 2024, 09:10:00 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosDavid Vitas - Professional Composer/Sound Designer here to help!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: David Vitas - Professional Composer/Sound Designer here to help!  (Read 1101 times)
vidvi
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: March 29, 2014, 07:21:33 PM »

Hello!

After a relatively long hiatus (original tigsource post), I'm back with a new portfolio and a new drive to compose music and make sound effects for your projects!

My name is David Vitas, and I've been playing piano for over 17 years. I graduated with honours from OIART, where I picked up awards for creativity and best radio spot. I grew up on old Nintendo, Sega, and Sony hardware; therefore my inspiration stems from artists like Nobuo Uematsu and Yasunori Mitsuda. I also enjoy artists like BT, Daft Punk, Stevie Wonder, and Muse. My music palette is very broad.

I'm very proficient at making music that compliments any project or aesthetic style. As a sound designer, I enjoy making new sounds from scratch!

What sets me apart from other composers and audio designers?

• Anti-Piracy - I pride myself in having a no piracy stance on all my gear. Every piece of software is fully licensed so you can rest easy when I work.
  • Piano - Since I compose on the piano, I always write all my tunes there first. This means that I can send you the actual composition so you can okay it before I make the full instrumental. It's like I'm sending you the sketch before the full painting.
  • Rates - My rates are very reasonable and negotiable. I'm sure we can come to an agreement!
  • Time - My turn around time is very reasonable. I work good under pressure and can meet any deadline!