Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 04:51:02 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingSidescroller Project, I need your Feedback! [Iteration #2]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Sidescroller Project, I need your Feedback! [Iteration #2]  (Read 1662 times)
MaxHeyderArt
Level 0

Freelance 2D&3D Game Artist

View Profile WWW
« on: April 09, 2014, 08:52:35 PM »

Hello everyone, this is my first post in the forums.
Been lurking around for a while now and thought I want to share my sidescroller project and hopefully get some feedback!

What kind of feedback? Everything! I want your opinions, emotions, criticism, whatever you got! I am pretty new to really trying to become a game developer.

Iteration #2:

http://www.maxheyder.com/upload/Secret/Web03/Web03.html

Controls: Keyboard
Game: WD to move, S to duck(and collect), K to attack, Space to jump, E to interact
Start Menue: WASD to switch buttons, E,K or Space to Apply(works only on Start btn now)

Notes:
New Features: Ladders, Movable Objects, Buttons and Doors, Menu Buttons, Big Enemy
After the great feedback from last time, I adjusted the attack range and speed a bit and slowed down the quick enemies. Also, I added a bit more gameplay variation and tried to add a little level design with the limited features I have so far. Added more persistent health drops to make the game a bit easier.

Old Versions

http://maxheyder.com/upload/Secret/Web02/Web02.html

Thanks for your interest and time :D
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 09:55:00 AM by mHey » Logged

Chip
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2014, 03:14:42 PM »

Nice visuals! Vector art + 3D looks great! I also like the parallax effect a lot. Keep it up!

ceMelusine
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2014, 06:06:17 PM »