Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 04:51:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGamesScary Video Games
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Scary Video Games  (Read 2682 times)
playcrazy
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 03, 2014, 07:38:50 AM »

Hello guys,

I really like scary stories and horror movies. So i started playing scary video games. So far i like System Shock 2 and Clock Tower but i need more stuff. So please tell what do you recommend?

Thanks
Jonathan Burroughs
Level 1

Co-founder Variable State

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2014, 10:29:25 AM »

Slender: The Arrival is bigtime scary. Although a little boring at times. But scary too!

ThemsAllTook
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2014, 11:05:23 AM »

I have trouble finding horror games that actually scare me, but Among the Sleep, Doorways, and The Cat Lady are all excellent. I'll be watching this thread for more. Smiley

Jonathan Burroughs
Level 1

Co-founder Variable State

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2014, 11:30:10 AM »

Had not heard of The Cat Lady before today. I'm appropriately terrified just looking at the homepage.

{VeTeR}
Level 0

The Dark Matter

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2014, 11:38:29 AM »

try Outlast & Outlast: Whistleblower

man of doom
Level 2

It's not Tom and Jerry!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2014, 12:26:28 PM »

I started playing SCP Containment Breach recently. That was pretty intense. Lots of careful running away and trying to second guess your pursuers.

http://manofdoom.co.uk
Where all my stuff is at!
http://soundcloud.com/man-of-doom
Various musical stuff of mine
SirNiko
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2014, 01:51:23 PM »