Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 04:57:27 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessGot questions about crowdfunding? Ask me here.
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Got questions about crowdfunding? Ask me here.  (Read 2636 times)
Pandara_RA!
Level 6

Maximum Friendship All Day

View Profile
« on: June 19, 2014, 10:02:35 AM »

Hey TIGS.

I'm seeing a ton of threads about crowd funding...and to no surprise as it's the go-to for small indies right now. I figured instead of having these questions all over the place, we could put them all in here and I'll try my best to respond to as many as I can.

I have some experience in the subject given that I'm a marketing consultant who has successfully marketed four crowdfunding projects, as well as provided consulting for a number of other larger campaigns. I've also spoken at GDC on the panel "Crowdfunding: how to make it as an unknown"

I've also recently written an article for the game developer career guide. It's called "Crowdfunding: a primer."

http://dc.ubm-us.com/i/360245/109

So post your crowdfunding questions/concerns here

Also if you'd like me to look over your campaign briefly and this thread isn't enough, go ahead and add me on [Skype: Devmicco] or message me directly here. I'll try my best to get to as many as possible in my spare time.

« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 04:20:56 PM by Pandara_RA! » Logged

bitSmithGames
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2014, 10:52:14 AM »

Hey Pandara - great idea for a thread.

We are in the middle of our campaign at the moment, and while I think we have done OK so far, there's definitely more we could be doing.