Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411426 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 11:16:04 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsDeath's Gambit -- (Releases August 14th on PS4 and Steam)
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
Print
Author Topic: Death's Gambit -- (Releases August 14th on PS4 and Steam)  (Read 46142 times)
somn
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: July 05, 2014, 10:26:26 AM »

Become the agent of death, and rid this world of immortals.

Hey just posting another reply since we just announced our release date. Deaths's Gambit releases August 14th on PS4 and Steam!

Hey Folks! This is Jean Canellas and I am one of the people working on Death's Gambit. I am a programmer and designer on the project. The team is very excited to start showing off progress as this is a game we wish existed but didn't exist. This is a game that had been in our minds for years ever since we first played the original Demon Souls. There are so many awesome unique features I want to talk about but it's hard to explain them all at once. I'll post about them soon!

DEV LOG UPDATES
VIDEOS

FAQ'S
Q:How long have you been developing this game?
A:Both of us started full time May. The prototype for the game was made in a couple of weeks in December 2012 but nothing came of it back then. We both slowly worked on this since February 2014.
Q:Is Death the main character? Who is the protagonist?
A:The main character becomes the agent of death during the game's story. Death is the most important secondary character but he is not the protagonist.
Q:How do you explore the world?
A:The game is non-linear. Most new areas are accessed via defeating bosses. There are always many routes to take. If you are having trouble with a specific area then you can always do something else.
Q:Will there be randomly generated levels?