Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 04:50:21 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[paid]Looking for 3D Artist for Ultra-Violence Horror Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [paid]Looking for 3D Artist for Ultra-Violence Horror Game  (Read 911 times)
BlueEagle
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 16, 2014, 07:59:24 AM »

Hello everyone!
I'm currently looking for a talented artist (2d+3d) for my new project. I's a horror themed FPS game created with the Unreal Engine 4. I'm a Steamworks developer and my current game has just been released to the store: http://store.steampowered.com/app/311190 (don't mind the cuteness, it has nothing to do with my next project)

I've also made Gungirl2 (www.gungirl2.com) and many other games and mods. You can check them out on my website at www.paulinthenet.de

My current project is going to be released in increments, to keep the project in a manageable time frame and content will be released in bite sizes. It will feature rogue-like elements, randomly arranged levels, random item drops and a lot of things that will give the game a very long life span. At first, the game will release in open-beta to help creating a community. Later the game will release at a fair indie-price and all future content updates will be free.

What you should bring:
- great experience in 3d modeling for games, rigging, texturing and animation
- great experience in 2d art, digital and non-digital
- knowledge of creating and animating monsters, characters, objects and weapons
- experience in working on a time consuming project like this
- a love for the grotesque, dark, ultra-violence, monsters and horror
- lots of time and motivation to work on an open-end project