Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411485 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 07:18:57 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioHi! New composer here! Need opinions!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Hi! New composer here! Need opinions!  (Read 848 times)
steusicmusic
« on: July 25, 2014, 08:57:48 PM »

Hi!

i would love to hear what you guys think about this song I just composed. I'm relatively new to composing, and i like to think of this piece as my first real, complete song.
it would be in a video game, and thus, is designed to loop endlessly.
I picture it in maybe an rpg, as the theme that would play in a volcano/mountain zone. please, do tell me what you think!
https://soundcloud.com/steusicmusic/orchestral-vgm-rpg-village-by

also, how could I compose music for an indie game? where would I start?

thanks!
SamLouix
Level 1

Solo Game Developer

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2014, 11:24:57 PM »

I'll do yours if you do mine...

http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=42289.0

← Avatar from my  Healing Process: Tokyo. 3 years in so far. Daily dev-log is here. I have advice for composers looking for work, join here, I'll tell you.
steusicmusic
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2014, 09:36:14 AM »

alright, hi!
i took a look at all of them, and i want to preface this by saying they were all great tracks. and that because i dont have very much experience in this field, my comments might not be the best. but this is what I had to say anyways!

1. "Maria of the Realm" - Part II