Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 09:07:55 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs100 Orcs (Arcade-ish Hack and Slash)
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: 100 Orcs (Arcade-ish Hack and Slash)  (Read 3202 times)
KellyRay
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: July 29, 2014, 05:52:07 AM »

Here we go. First adventure in to game development.

Firstly, I'm an artist at heart. Coding is quite above my head and that has stopped me from publishing anything for a very long time. At the beginning this year I gave myself a goal and after three miserable months I failed quite hard at reaching that goal. The last month and a half has been sort of a resurrection for this project and I couldn't be happier for it. I want to make games that are quirky and give anyone that plays it a reason to smile while they smash some orcs.

I call this project 100 Orcs.

Simple and straight forward. It's an arcade hack and slash with a spice of light-hearted humor. Orcs charge at you from either side and your job is to dice 'em up!

Here is a link to the demo build -> http://bit.ly/100orcs (Requires the Unity Webplayer)

I am all ears on any feedback you might have.

Enjoy,

Kelly Ray
« Last Edit: February 01, 2015, 03:11:00 PM by KellyRay » Logged

@kellyrayj
zircon
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2014, 07:34:08 AM »

Quite a neat little prototype! The graphics and animations are already looking great. I could imagine lots of places you could go with this. Jumping, aerial attacks, monster types, etc. It already feels good. Keep it up!
KellyRay
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2014, 12:36:00 PM »