Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411492 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 04:23:25 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessI'm working on a marketing survey. Please help me proof-read it and refine it :)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I'm working on a marketing survey. Please help me proof-read it and refine it :)  (Read 801 times)
vladimirsan
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 06, 2014, 07:58:43 PM »

Hey guys. SMB Mario I’m happy to be finally developing my first commercial game. I want to start with the right foot, so I decided to do a small survey to understand my players a little bit better. Here is what I came up with:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1sr6RbOmbTEXZ2lEZPAZxfhoO7CwdMx-mYjXvLrK9x4k/viewform

Since this is my first time doing this I wonder if there is anything you guys have to say about my survey. Also, if there is any tips on how to run a survey of this type, I would really love to hear them since  I’m trying to figure this out as I go along.

(You don’t have to fill the survey if you don’t want to. I currently marked all the questions as non-required so you can just hit continue if you want to.)

My main objectives with my survey are
  • Better identify my target player as well as his/her likes and dislikes
  • Test the appeal of my setting and general artwork style.
  • Gather some very raw ideas about how the combat system I’m thinking will be perceived by users.
  • Start to build my email list

Right now I’m thinking about asking people to fill the survey on facebook groups, reddit, and other random internet forums and communities. I might ask some pages to run the survey for me hoping I get some administrators to agree.

Any suggestions comments or ideas?  Gentleman

Edit: