Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411487 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 11:24:29 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)PS1 style 3D modeling
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: PS1 style 3D modeling  (Read 6839 times)
Saturator
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 15, 2014, 03:29:59 AM »

Hi guys,

I'm a total beginner at 3D modeling and got interested in emulating that PS1 lofi style. I use 3ds Max for modeling. I'm wondering how to get those super sharp edges on stuff and how to triangulate my quads. All other tips are welcome as well!

Here's an example for the style I'm trying to go for: https://24.media.tumblr.com/c37044d8617b2245aa3a68441f2764ed/tumblr_mzrozsNwCR1r43xj0o1_1280.png

Thanks and peace out Smiley
RidiculousJohn
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 10:45:38 AM »

Hi guys,

I'm a total beginner at 3D modeling and got interested in emulating that PS1 lofi style. I use 3ds Max for modeling. I'm wondering how to get those super sharp edges on stuff and how to triangulate my quads. All other tips are welcome as well!

Here's an example for the style I'm trying to go for: https://24.media.tumblr.com/c37044d8617b2245aa3a68441f2764ed/tumblr_mzrozsNwCR1r43xj0o1_1280.png

Thanks and peace out Smiley

Don't use soft shadowing and stick to basic shapes.
arceon
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2014, 01:04:23 PM »

I'm a total beginner at 3D modeling...
Feel ya, been there, brother.