Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 01:28:54 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioHow do composer developer collaborations work?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How do composer developer collaborations work?  (Read 679 times)
JBell
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 26, 2014, 09:09:27 PM »

Hey everyone,
I'm new to this forum.
I've been composing for 5+ years and have recently been publishing stock music.
I'm now hoping to do work in the film/game music industry.
When a composer is collaborating with a developer on a game, what communication method is usually used?
Is it necessary for the composer to meet with the developer in person?
If they're communicating through email, how would the composer be able to write for the game (would they use videos, game demos)?
Sorry for all the questions!
-Jeremy
rj
Level 10

bad, yells

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 03:44:13 AM »

eh usually you just kinda take a look at the concepts or trailers or play whatever part of the game has been made already and send music to them and change what needs to be changed when you fuck up

ArnoldSavary
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2014, 01:19:31 PM »