Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411419 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: timothy feriandy

April 17, 2024, 07:33:51 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMeba-Wars mulltiplayer RTS
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Meba-Wars mulltiplayer RTS  (Read 2173 times)
mebawars.com
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 29, 2014, 05:27:25 AM »

HI!

I would like to share the game with you I've been working on for the past 2 years:

You can play the open alpha at: www.mebawars.com

About: Mebas are small amorphous monsters, that players can multiply and morph into combat units of their own design.

Gameplay: It is a fast paced browser based Multiplayer RTS game, where players can join into ongoing matches, build & command huge armies and enjoy epic fights against others.

Some unique features:
- no set 'factions' but players can design their own units ( over 600 units combinations in the alpha )
- you can join & leave games at any time
- Browser based, no install required
- gorgeous topdown 2D hand drawn graphics
- Multiplayer real-time Strategy, with thousands of units

The game is in a very late alpha stage (70%+ complete), and already has a pretty fun gameplay so I felt it is time to present it to a larger audience.

Thanks
Martin
« Last Edit: September 10, 2014, 02:44:47 AM by mebawars.com » Logged

my indie multiplayer RTS game: Meba-Wars
Trailer:

www.mebawars.com
Dev Log: http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=43025.0
mebawars.com
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2014, 09:13:01 AM »

Here are some screens for you!

« Last Edit: September 06, 2014, 02:12:13 AM by mebawars.com » Logged

Trailer:

www.mebawars.com
mcwatts91
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2014, 01:29:43 AM »

So what is the ETA for a general release?
mebawars.com
Level 0

View Profile WWW