Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 06:03:32 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioPreparing to submit this to OC Remix. Was hoping for some mixing feedback.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Preparing to submit this to OC Remix. Was hoping for some mixing feedback.  (Read 969 times)
Kyle Preston
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« on: August 29, 2014, 07:43:36 AM »

So this is my first time ever attempting something like this; ‘covering’ a song that is. And this is definitely my first time notating a piece written by someone else; and let me tell you, it is not for the faint of heart, especially if you aren’t classically trained, which I’m not really.

Putting all of the parts together taught me a ton, not just about music and its forms and structures, but also about how to use my DAW. For example, I haven’t spent nearly enough time actually mastering all of its capabilities, and didn’t realize that it’s even possible to import and export midi files.

(yuck yuck har har, tech-nol-oh-gee?......Crazy)