Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411518 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 01:53:38 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosTristan Gray- Composer/Producer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Tristan Gray- Composer/Producer  (Read 648 times)
Tristan Gray
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 13, 2014, 10:14:31 AM »

Hello everyone, my name is Tristan (not the real name but I'll stick to this), I'm a self-taught composer and producer. I've registered here in hope of finding some scoring opportunities, and that is my only goal.

So what kind of music can I make?
I'm very familiar with composing orchestral pieces, electronic music, and combinations between the two (my favorite). But most of the time I'm trying to forget about whole genre thing, and do what just feels right for the 'picture' in front of me. That way, experimenting with different techniques and uncommon combinations of instruments- breaking all those rules, leads me always to something new and fresh.
Aside of all orchestral instruments, at my disposal I also have church organs, great sounding choir, acoustic and electric guitar, acoustic percussion, and much, much more. In addition- very wide knowledge about programing synths.

My music is very high quality, and even though I'm not another Hans Zimmer, I believe I'm at the very least good at what I do. Here I give you a few songs I made this year. Enjoy:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=39748285584112439630 -a short piece, inspired by Assassin's Creed: Black Flag
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=09733761816998350879 -full orchestra + choir.
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=99634623125696825794 -combination of orchestra, choirs, and synths.