Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 08:22:32 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations[Rev-share] Artist wanted for Nintendo Wii U title
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Rev-share] Artist wanted for Nintendo Wii U title  (Read 661 times)
LoneDev
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 26, 2014, 11:38:49 AM »

I am a programmer about to finish my Bachelor in a few months and I am looking for a dedicated artist to join me in making an ARPG (think of a simplified version of Diablo 2/realm of the mad god) for the Wii U console, using the Unity framework. 

I am a dedicated programmer with plenty of experience when it comes to these sorts of games, here's a link to my portfolio: Portfolio

I've developed a prototype of the game, remember it's just a prototype, game play will be completely overhauled, same with the art, music, and UI. 

Here is a link to the PC build of the prototype (requires Unity plug-in):
Prototype

Artist Responsibilities:
* 2D sprite creation of units, projectiles. (no need for tilesets) 
* animation of said sprites (very simple 1-2 frames long animations). 
* UI textures (buttons, skill icons, etc) 
* Images to advertise the game (Nintendo requires some pictures of the game for the e-shop). 

Artist Requirements: 
* experience playing other ARPG games (Diablo 2, Path of exile, Torchlight, Realm, etc) 
* Willing to be more than just an artist, if you don't like something about the game I want to hear about it! if you think a skill is boring, or you came up with a great idea for a quest, tell me. 
* Obvious skill in 2D pixel art. 

Artist Compensation: 
* 25% of royalties