Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 08:15:17 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallThe Hammers End (Indie MMORPG)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Hammers End (Indie MMORPG)  (Read 702 times)
Leafcrawl
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: October 05, 2014, 01:28:21 PM »

Hello everyone! I recently came across an indie game called The Hammers End. It was released to the public in 2013 and has been improving eversince. I was wondering if anyone else has ever played this? I have been playing for a couple of months and I have really enjoyed it thus far. It is not your typical mainstream MMO that is for sure!

-Persistent game servers (no instances, even dungeons). The huge land is available to everyone at anytime.
-Old School inspired (open world PvE and PvP).
-100% original game engine created from sratch by the development team.
-Less than a 300 MB download and creating a free game account requires NO personal information.
-Unique artwork. Explore 2 seperate continents full of forests, lakes, mountains, meadows and desert.

I don't want to list too many things, but if you are looking for something fresh and more of a classic MMORPG experience, then I suggest giving this hidden game a try. Leveling to 50 is suprisingly fast and from there it has an endgame focus to further develop your character. It has a nice charm to it. I just think indie games like this should be more recognized. I can answer any questions you may have from a player perspective.  Thanks you guys and have a great day!  Beer!

Best Gameplay Video I could find:

The Hammers End: http://www.thehammersend.com/
« Last Edit: October 05, 2014, 01:52:17 PM by Leafcrawl » Logged
Gagz9k
Level 0

Part of LudunPactum

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2014, 05:27:21 PM »