Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411505 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 07:34:48 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignIdentification of Common Problems In Game Design
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Identification of Common Problems In Game Design  (Read 1319 times)
Nidre
Level 0

Out of range

View Profile WWW
« on: October 07, 2014, 12:44:14 PM »

Hello Everyone!

I am a Games Design Masters Student in University of Central Lancashire and I have decided to make a small survey to identify common problems in Games. Survey takes only about 5 minutes and you just have to fill in some simple questions such as the problems you are most unhappy with the games.

Than I may try to find a solution to specified problems depending on the survey results. More data i have will result in more efficient and correct results, therefore you can freely share this survey in any web page, blog or social media.

Thank you for the help!

Note : No personal data is collected.

Survey : https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1e3y_oH-AhnlvY6YWh8Hamabq-lqgzCeOxbsrkfd0fTQ/viewform?usp=send_form

I am a humble game designer and developer.

Blog : www.erdinkacan.tumblr.com
Save The Comet : www.stcdevblog.tumblr.com
starsrift
Level 10

Apparently I am a ruiner of worlds. Ooops.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2014, 05:45:59 AM »

I didn't complete your survey. It seemed more like it was trying to collect anecdotes than data - lack of focus.

I'm not sure what you expect to find with this methodology.

"Vigorous writing is concise." - William Strunk, Jr.
As is coding.

I take life with a grain of salt.
And a slice of lime, plus a shot of tequila.
Nidre
Level 0

Out of range

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2014, 03:48:27 AM »

Hello @starshift,