Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 07:35:04 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsHeresy (RTS/RPG)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Heresy (RTS/RPG)  (Read 3841 times)
darkmade
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 17, 2014, 12:01:52 PM »

Heresy Alpha Prototype Trailer:

4 Video Series with a Developer Preview:

Part I Introduction:  http://youtu.be/566BmQz00lA
Part II Combat:  http://youtu.be/lw8yDSADvQ4
Part III Building:  http://youtu.be/PnAXkx1kOjw
Part IV Future Plans:  http://youtu.be/REX-iyBqHvo

I'm a solo indie developer currently working on a game called Heresy.  You take the role of a God influencing the lives of your followers in a medieval setting.  Build villages, castles and defend them from raiders.  Possess any specific follower for a more direct approach or issue commands and watch your will be done.  

Any feedback welcome.

Some links:
Gmail - [email protected]
Twitter - https://twitter.com/darkmadegames
Reddit - http://www.reddit.com/r/heresygame
Twitch - http://www.twitch.tv/darkmadegames
IndieDB - http://www.indiedb.com/games/heresy
« Last Edit: August 05, 2015, 12:01:33 AM by darkmade » Logged
Andy Rhetoric
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2014, 02:11:07 PM »

Cool sounding concept. What games/whatever else were you inspired by to work on this?

Are you planning on continuing with the video updates? Personally I'd prefer to read the kind of content you're detailing in the videos.
darkmade
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2014, 03:11:15 PM »

Cool sounding concept. What games/whatever else were you inspired by to work on this?