Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 05:14:59 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs66 Games in 66 Days
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: 66 Games in 66 Days  (Read 8718 times)
MrTedders
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 26, 2014, 05:48:43 PM »

Why I'm doing this -

I want to make good games. A lot of good games. However I'm not good at making games.
 Concerned

To get good I know I need to get a lot of experience to know what makes a game good or bad. I need to know what type of games I like to make. What types of games I'm good at making. Thus this challenge.

Who knows if I can complete this challenge. I'm hoping by making myself accountable for this I will be putting my name on the line and give myself the extra push to keep doing this till new years.
 My Word!

**If I miss a day for whatever unavoidable reason I'll make two the next day**

I'll be putting up the crappy ones up on dropbox and the good ones also on dropbox probably, or gamejolt.

It would be awesome if some of you could play the games and tell me what you think. Knowing what went wrong or right would be awesome.

Hope you find my stuff interesting
- Mr.Tedders   Panda

(hopefully this is the right place for this)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2014, 07:50:35 AM by MrTedders » Logged
Photon
Level 4

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2014, 06:00:56 PM »

Maybe its just me, but a game a day for 66 days is still a very tall order. That's a lot of work to fit in for a single day (even for a quick hack,) not to mention for two months straight (why 66, anyway?) I'm not sure its a realistic goal if you're a beginner looking for more experience.

Have you considered #1GAM?
MrTedders
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2014, 06:52:45 PM »