Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 04:09:56 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)I cant animate
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I cant animate  (Read 1140 times)
IMMENSE
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 04, 2014, 12:46:57 PM »

I have a character i drew in 32x32 then scaled him up to 64x64 . His arms and legs are 1 pixel wide . I want a smooth realistic walking animation but I just cant seem to get the legs right ...

is there any animaiton tutorial as this is my first attempt at a character with legs longer then a pixel or 2 .

I would post a pic but I am unaware how .

sorry .
Canned Turkey
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, 12:57:27 PM »

http://www.manningkrull.com/pixel-art/walking.php

To post a picture:
save the image
go to imgur.com
upload it
copy the url
use this
[img]*url*[*/img]
but delete the asterisks and put the url in the middle
IMMENSE
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2014, 01:00:56 PM »

oh thank you for the help . here is the drawing i cant move ....

I will check out that tutorial .

alright so i couldnt get it to work so here is link to imgur .

http://imgur.com/lWUO48P
Dacke
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2014, 01:22:42 PM »

Code:
[img]http://i.imgur.com/lWUO48P.png[/img]

programming • free software
animal liberation • veganism
anarcho-communism • intersectionality • feminism
IMMENSE
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2014, 01:32:17 PM »

thank you for help Dacke  Smiley
clockwrk_routine
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2014, 02:21:04 PM »