Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 02:27:05 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosExperienced concept artist looking for fresh indie projects
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Experienced concept artist looking for fresh indie projects  (Read 2344 times)
Gustaf
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 07, 2014, 06:19:45 PM »

Hey guys!

My name is Gustaf and I'm a freelance concept artist by trade. I've worked for a few years, mainly in film and TV, but I've always wanted to get into making games. Preferrably indie games and it has occurred to me that the TIGSource forums host a lot of interesting developers. Hollywood can be such a circus; studio execs and practical limitations. I'd love to work on projects that are less like what scifi and fantasy usually looks like. So I'm very open to working with different, or more minimalistic looks.

Now I know indie developers can't pay the same amounts of money that a studio can, and that's of course fine, but it needs to be paid work, or I can't prioritize it in my schedule among the stuff that gets my rent paid. Unfortunate, but true.

I'd love to provide concepts, storyboards, illustrate a 2D game, or w/e. Just gimme a holler! I'm hard working and love my job. You can contact me and see more stuff at
gustafs-art.com

Kyle Preston
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2014, 09:56:28 AM »

Your work is excellent Gustaf. I've been looking for an artist for a 2D platformer I'm currently working on but I'm not ready to hire anybody just yet.