Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 06:01:58 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSlingpin - Released for WP, Android and iOS
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Slingpin - Released for WP, Android and iOS  (Read 1687 times)
jhu
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 07, 2014, 12:15:41 PM »

Hi all!

I would like to present a game I've been working on and off with for the last year or so. The game is called Slingpin and it's a 2d physics game. Think of it like a mix of Angry Birds, pinball and bowling Smiley

Here's a short video that better describes the game play:

Originally, I had much bigger plans for this game but I've realized that it will never be finished if I'm constantly adding new features and content. I'm not an artist, so the graphics takes waaay to much time for me to produce (and no, it's not very good looking either). A couple of months ago I started to focus on getting this game done and the todo list is getting a bit shorter every week.

Currently I'm working on the following things:

• More levels. My goal is 60 levels for the first release.
  • More sound effects .I'm recording most of the SFX myself and buy the rest from various sites.
  • Polishing and tweaking. Initially, a lot of the graphics was just placeholder art and now I'm trying to improve it the best I can.
  • Bug fixes

« Last Edit: January 29, 2015, 12:41:12 PM by jhu » Logged
jhu
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 06:57:46 AM »

I realized that I probably should describe the game play a bit more in detail: