Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411484 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 02:51:41 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralGame Development in General?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Game Development in General?  (Read 1003 times)
mochikoTiger
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: December 12, 2014, 08:47:13 PM »

Hello, I am extremely new to the indie gaming world, but would really like to try my hand at making a game.  The issue is that, although I have character designs and a plot thought out, I know nothing about programming or animating, or  really ANYTHING technical about creating a game.  I don't even really have any money to put into this.  Sad  I was just curious about if there was any way to change my bleak situation to even a slightly better one?  What do I need to obtain in order to make a game?  I have big goals, which is probably bad for such a noob as myself, but I really can't help it!   Shrug  I thought that I could get a team together, but is that possible to do if no one lives near me?  Is it possible to get someone from far away and somehow collaborate with them?  Because I'd really need programmers and concept artists, literally all the works.  So I'm just spitballin' here and saying my thoughts out loud.  Please don't laugh at me for being such a beginner and having seemingly no means to make my dreams a reality.  I just want some advice and tips on how I can get started.  Thanks~
mankoon
Level 4

And that is how you get to Llama School.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 09:39:33 PM »

Hey machiko,
You obviously like games, so you have some sort of understanding of what type of design inspires you.