Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 12:05:47 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeHow to Promote Mobile game without money?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How to Promote Mobile game without money?  (Read 1304 times)
sharonyu
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 22, 2014, 03:04:57 AM »

I am Shelly, I am a game developer. I have a game which is called Last Guardians, now I have met many problems. I don't know how to do the promotion, could you give me some advices? Or somebody who is familiar with games, please help me! You could tell me the forum and market or other promotion ways! I will be very appreciated about what you tell me!
You can add me via Skype(shellyyu5) or facebook(Shelly Yu), and leave a message me here, thanks!We also accept part-time workers who are familiar with games and know how to promote games!
The Translocator
Level 2

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 05:36:05 PM »

I tried a minor thing.

It won't work since I have no sense of humor, but if something gets popular on Reddit it usually gets pretty popular...  Who, Me?

sharonyu
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2014, 10:34:59 PM »

I tried a minor thing.

It won't work since I have no sense of humor, but if something gets popular on Reddit it usually gets pretty popular...  Who, Me?
Huh? What's your meaning?
Muz
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2014, 04:10:40 PM »

There's two difficult parts in creating mobile games: Development and Marketing/Sales.

Sales & support is also underestimated in games. Things like complaints should feed back into development and impact the features.