Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411500 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 09:57:14 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsCaelis - Open World Sidescrolling RPG
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Caelis - Open World Sidescrolling RPG  (Read 10649 times)
AwkwardKnightGames
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: January 03, 2015, 06:28:42 PM »

Caelis

Hey, I'm Matt from Awkward Knight Games and I'm an aspiring indie game developer working on my first major release, Caelis.

Development

Caelis has been in development since December of 2014. It is being developed by myself in Java with NO framework. All of the pixel art are original assets created in Photoshop.

Background

Caelis takes place in a medieval/fantasy type setting. It follows a custom made character who is an ambitious little boy who dreams of finding the last dragon left in his world. In order to speak to and control the dragons, one must possess a higher understanding of magic. Finn journeys in order to learn many of the unknown secrets of magic in the world. He not only learns about the magic of Caelis, but he learns more about the world around him and even himself as he transitions into an adult. On his quest, he experiences several life-changing events and meets people that will change him in ways that he never thought possible.

Features

Smooth Day-Night Cycle - time smoothly changes in Caelis and so do the NPC actions. The NPCs go to work in the mornings and when night falls, they return home. The sky colors gradually transition throughout the day and stars smoothly appear in the nightime.