Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 09:59:23 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessLessons Learned From first Convention (MAGFest)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Lessons Learned From first Convention (MAGFest)  (Read 554 times)
NateFlynn
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: February 17, 2015, 08:30:17 PM »

Hello,
My Name is Nate Flynn an I have been working on "Welcome To Undercog" a Beat em Up/RPG for a little wile now and decided to show a very pre-alpha demo at MAGFest13. It was awesome to be there and showing this early I learned a lot about doing conventions and wanted to share a bit of that info. Mind you I am no expert. This is personal experience and this is only from my point of view. So take from it what you will. Also anyone with things they learned from conventions that they want to share I would love to hear it. so comment away!

For a bit of context I did not ave a full fledged booth of my own. I was showing in "Quick Play" where Devs have 2 hours to show their game and then another game rotates into that slot. I highly recommend taking advantage of "Quick Play" for any one looking to show their game who is early in development. It is a great play test environment for honest and rapid fire feedback.

It Is Less Scary Than I Thought