Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411484 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 03:26:55 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsProgrammer looking to join a project[DONE]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Programmer looking to join a project[DONE]  (Read 637 times)
wildex999
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 11, 2015, 10:27:35 AM »

EDIT: I have found a project to join. Thank you for your time =)

Hello,

I'm a Programmer, and currently have a lot of time with nothing to do =)
With all the talk of Unity 5 lately, I figured this would be a good time to go for a Game Project.

About me
I live in Norway, so it would be a bonus if the group is based in Norway or Europe, but I'm flexible =)

I have worked with Unity 4 on a 2D Tower Defence game that I myself started. It was never finished, as I couldn't find any graphics artists willing to work on it =(
The game has most of the basics finished. Tower placement, Enemy spawning, Enemy Pathfinding(Maze), Towers killing enemies, Online multiplayer(Lockstep) and a basic map editor.
You can find it here: https://github.com/wildex999/unitytd

I have also been doing programming outside of Unity for many years, and have finished a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science.
If you want to look at those past projects you can take a look here: http://wildex999.com

What I do best: Game logic, Networking, Servers
What I'm not that good at(But can do): Graphics programming & Shaders, GUI.

I am pretty much available the whole day for working on the project, but that might change in the future.
I prefer communication over text, my spoken English is not what I would call good -_-

What am I looking for