Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411482 Posts in 69370 Topics- by 58426 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 01:45:35 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsDeveloper looking for team for small games
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Developer looking for team for small games  (Read 669 times)
Tiblanc
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 23, 2015, 11:29:18 AM »

I'm looking for a team in need of some coding help for their game.

I've been a business software developer for the past 10+ years and dabble in games on the side. The main hurdle I have been facing has always been lack of art. I'm a sucker for RPGs so I'll start some weird combat engine, get some progress and reach a point where I really need more than the placeholder art I have been using, try my hand at it and the project drags on forever which is then put out of its misery.

As Einstein put it, insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different result.

That's why I'm willing to join an existing team or someone who has the artistic side covered this time around. I'm open to all game ideas, as long as it's small in scope and the art aspect has already been figured out. If there's funding required, that also needs to be taken care of. Banking on Kickstarter won't work for me.

I work full time, so I do game dev during my daily commute which amounts to about half an hour every day. I also try to squeeze in a few hours here and there when familial duties have been taken care of. You can get an idea of my development speed from the recent devlogs below. I don't have as much time as I used to have, but I do get stuff working properly at blazing speeds.