Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 05:44:42 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeWritingNeed a bunch of short stories for my game :)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need a bunch of short stories for my game :)  (Read 2846 times)
everythingever
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 05, 2015, 05:00:22 PM »

Hey there freak hookers,

So I've been developing my first game for the past several months, and it's based heavily on reading books and solving puzzles/riddles.

The thing is I need a whole bunch of filler books to fill up the shelves in the game. I was originally going to write them all myself but I figured maybe I can speed up the process by having other people contribute some stories.

I can't pay anyone because I'm going to be releasing the game for free anyway (it's a really small game), but anyone who contributes will be put in the credits and will have my sincerest gratitude Smiley

For anyone interested, here are the criteria:

- It should be less than 1000 words
- It should take place generally in the medieval times/dark ages
- It should have a title and a made up author name
- It can be any genre: drama, horror, comedy, fable, children's book, etc.
- Avoid references to real historical events, places, figures, etc. Feel free to make up names of places and figures. There's a whole 1000 year period of dark ages that the main story doesn't touch on in order to leave room for creativity for the short stories.

That's all I can think of for now. You can submit multiple stories if you want.

Just pm me your submissions.
I'll be taking them up until the end of September.

Thanks to anyone who contributes! All submissions are very much appreciated!

--- EDIT ---