Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411520 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 02:31:22 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMile Age - post-apocalyptic car combat (Android/iOS)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Mile Age - post-apocalyptic car combat (Android/iOS)  (Read 844 times)
Dinosaursssssss
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 16, 2015, 10:18:44 AM »

Hi there! Mile Age is a top-down 2D driving game I've been working on for a couple months that I'm hoping to have finished this summer. This'll be my second release through my LLC, Fun Ghost's Haunted Fun Factory, and will be for Android and iOS.

EDIT: OUT NOW! on iOS and Android

The game is designed to be played with a thumb, holding the phone upright. You drag your thumb left and right to control the car, and weave in and out of obstacles and enemy fire. You don't start with any weapons; at first, the game is about driving aggressively to get enemies to crash into obstacles and each other. Later, there are a few upgrades that you can activate by tapping.

Those mines, plus a few other upgrades (like a bullet reflect, summonable friendly cars, and some passives like increased max health) are purchased at gas stations that you can drive through, using gas that you collect as you drive.

This is an arcade game, all about getting a high score. Your score is based on how far you drive, with the difficulty ramping up as you go. Things start off fairly calm, but there are a few bosses that will unleash a ton of bullets, and a few different enemy types that show up later on.

This is the skull bus. It takes you to skull.